The Great Hunt

Author: Robert Jordan

Subject: Fiction; Fantasy; General; Good and evil; Historical; Fantasy Fiction; Epic; Fiction - Fantasy; Fantasy - Epic; Fantasy - General; Fantasy - Series; Rand al'Thor (Fictitious character)

Publisher: Macmillan (1991-01-15)

1eb543f5-884d-4ac6-9

The Great Hunt ebook cover

From Library Journal

Chosen by fate to become the Dragon Reborn--savior and destroyer of his world--young Rand al'Thor attempts to outrun his destiny by joining in a mad search for the lost Horn of Valere. Continuing the story begun in The Eye of the World ( LJ 2/15/90), Jordan creates a lush, sprawling tapestry of a novel in the tradition of Tolkien and Eddings. Recommended where fantasy is popular.
Copyright 1990 Reed Business Information, Inc.

Review

Praise for Book One of The Wheel of Time:

"_The Eye of the World_ is the best of its genre."--_The Ottawa Citizen_

"A powerful novel of wide and complex scope."--_Locus_

"This looks very like the next major fantasy epic. It has magic and pacing and detail and human involvement, with a certain subtlety of presentation and a grand central vision. Robert Jordan...is a lot of writer!"--Andre Norton
-- Review


Warning: Unknown: write failed: Disk quota exceeded (122) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (/home/c2240056/tmpsite) in Unknown on line 0